Women

“Women” by Audrey Lorde

I dream of a place between your breasts
to build my house like a haven
where I plant crops
in your body
an endless harvest
where the commonest rock
is moonstone and ebony opal
giving milk to all of my hungers
and your night comes down upon me
like a nurturing rain.

2 Responses to “Women”

  1. Oh, how I love Audre Lorde. A dear friend once said to me “please, get to know Audre Lorde” and I did….what a powerful, provocative writer.

    jen

  2. Oh, how I love Audre Lorde. A dear friend once said to me “please, get to know Audre Lorde” and I did….what a powerful, provocative writer.

    jen

Leave a Reply

