Careful you might get sucked off…

I think if our mass transit system would adopt a similar policy — many more citizens of the United States would live green by using public transportation. Instead we are simply green with envy at European innovation. Sigh.

I have been down (with a migraine) …and I am OUT. And I will be back soon – with witty remarks or mind numbing confessionals. Thanks for all the great comments I’ll reply soon (even to the dog behavior question).

Toodles-
MLC (a.k.a. Janet)

One Response to “Careful you might get sucked off…”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    Of course, when I first saw this photo, my thought was “Where is Penrith?” My second thought: “Well, I am a librarian, after all. I can just look in my handy gazeteer and find out.” So I did! I love England (which is where Penrith is located).

    When I visited London a few years ago, I was so taken with their underground transport system. I loved the recorded voice that says “mind the gap.” I even bought a T shirt with the “tube” logo and Mind the Gap on it. When I get bored, I wear it to my tiny (500 people) hometown and let the folks there wonder what it means. Great fun! You don’t have to get sucked off to have a good time!

    Sheryl

Leave a Reply

