Who’s in your’s lately?

I can’t really say “man I’ve had a week” as it’s probably been over 30 days since I have had a day off. Self employed one works when the work is there and lately for me that’s everyday. I’m looking forward to another stretch at least that long. Maybe by June I’ll have a day off. Vacation? hmmm, let’s see…it has been three years.

And still she types but I will confess to being tired tonight with many things I’d like to write about but feeling without the energy for it. So instead I am letting “When Night Is Falling” play in the background again (saw it last night) but the women are so beautiful that I am running it again. I am watching for the dialogue of course.

That said _ I thought I’d share who’s been in mine lately. Get your minds out of there (oh leave ’em there it’s lonely) I mean who is in my iPod beetches…

Frankly I think it’s a great opener and far more useful then a My Space profile.

“Let’s cut to the chase…just show me your iPod already!”

So here goes who’s been in my iPod lately…

(**** means I have everything by that artist, must have every note recorded by that artist, cannot get enough of that artist — obsessed and might be stalking them unless they are a.deceased b. male c. both or either). All capital letters means definately stalking them and ready to have their children or just rub their feet in front of a roaring fire while telling them how truely gifted they are.

****Alison Krauss
Allison Moorer
Andrea Gibson (spoken word artist)
Annabele Chvostek (she also plays/sing with Wallin’ Jennys)
**Annie Lennox**
**Be Good Tanyas**
Carol King
Cheryl Wheeler
Chris Pureka
Crooked Still
Diana Krall
Dixie Chicks
Edie Carey
Elton John
**Emmylou Harris **
Eric Merrill
**Everything But The Girl**
***Gillian Welch***
***Jane Siberry***
Joan Armatrading
Johnny Cash (all the late stuff the WONDERFUL American Recordings, there are 4)
Jolie Holland
Joni Mitchell
**Julie Miller **
k.d. Lang
Kasey Chambers
**Kate Bush**
Katie Sawicki
Kristin Sweetland
Laurie Anderson
*******LUCINDA WILLIAMS********
Mark Knopfler
Mark Simos
**Mary Gauthier
*********MELISSA FERRICK ************
******NATALIE MERCHANT ******
Nickel Creek
Old Crow Medicine Show
Pink
Patty Griffin
Po’ Girl
Randi Driscoll
Rickie Lee Jones
Rosanne Cash
Rufus Wainwright
Sarah Bettens
Sarah McLachlan
Sinead O’ Connor
Solas
**Sometymes Why**
Tom Tom Club
The Wailin Jennys
Wendy MaHarry
Winifred Horan
10,000 Maniacs

And that’s all she wrote – going to pop some popcorn and collapse on the sofa. I walked two hours today and did over an hour of cardio at the gym (’cause I needed more exercise). It helps with my excessive energy and restless mind.

Just jump on the stairmaster, tune it to hill climb – turn up the tunes. OHhhh movie turning up passion-

Over and out(redundant) on Friday-
j.

Leave a Reply

