Tag – I’m it.

I’ve been tagged by OC over at Bears Mountain!

The Rules:Once you’ve been tagged, you have to write a blog with 10 weird, random, facts, habits or goals about yourself. At the end, choose 6 people to be tagged, list their names & why you tagged them. Don’t forget to leave them a comment saying “You’re it!” & to go read your blog. You cannot tag the person that tagged you, so since you’re not allowed to tag me back; let me know when you are done so I can go read YOUR weird/random/odd facts, habits and goals.

1. I can’t fall asleep if the closet door is open (there might be monsters in the closet) but I do fall asleep with my back door open so the dogs can run in and out of the dog door.

2. While I am a Virgo…I joke that I am working the dark side of the sign as I am a terribly messy person. Now on a job or in someone else’s space I am very neat but not in my own home.

3. I work out a lot — and can now benchpress (lay on your back and push the weight up) 100 lbs. I am secretly (or not so) prideful about this. To show off, sometimes I like to wait for a man to get off a piece of equipment at the gym and then lift more than he does. (I am ashamed of myself…nah!)

4. I love cherries(oh stop it) and if they are available in the store – I will pay any price to have some.

5. I’d really like to take a vacation…it has been over three years since I have had one, it’s been three years since I have had more then two days off in a row. Almost desperately need a change of scenery.

6. Sold my first piece of art yesterday. It was my least favorite piece in the gallery (of course it was). So now officially I am an artist and now I am no longer responsible for anything(I’m an artist).

7. I keep a big bowl of raspberries, blueberries, blackberries and strawberries in the refrigerator almost year round. Fret if this bowl of fruit is not available. There are few things in life that make my mouth happier then a bowl of Fage Greek strained yogurt, covered with berries, golden flaxseed meal and honey. It’s like a different kind of orgasm in my mouth.

8. At times I believe I have lost any “American sense” of ambition or any sense of ambition period…I am regressing and strive to live like a five year old. I.E. in the moment and the only criteria is to have fun at whatever I am doing (or not).

9. I pee in the shower sometimes – oh yeah right – so do you.

10. I have not had a date in six months and am especially perturbed about it. Every one of you that has read this blog has ignored my request to bring Melissa Ferrick to me (I am hugely, hugely disappointed, it’s hard to even get up in the morning and go another day). Let’s go already – Pink is an acceptable substitute if you don’t know Melissa.

11. I LOATH RULES AND LIMITATIONS – so for that reason I shared eleven things, not ten.

Additionally this meme seems to have made it’s rounds, everyone was so frickin’ fast…tag, tag, tag city has already happened.

But if someone is reading this blog and is not afraid to admit they pee in the shower then go girl go, keep it going on…

xo-
janet

2 Responses to “Tag – I’m it.”

  1. 1. I pee in the shower

    2. I love mouth orgasms – have one every time I have apple, fig, brie bruschetta at a local wine bar. It’s all about layers of flavour.

    3. You can have Melissa as many times and ways as you want her – but stay away from Pink. She’s mine baby.

  2. I love figs and the bruschetta sounds fab.

    Can I really have Melissa as many times and ways as I want her? Ohhh – I feel a blush coming on.

    Now as far as Pink goes maybe she likes older women.

    j.

Leave a Reply

