Cigarettes and Chocolate Milk…

I am sitting here sipping my decaf coffee with soy milk – hmmm yummy?! As Rufus Wainwright sings “Cigarettes and Chocolate Milk” from his album Poses – he’s so crazy talented and I am especially fond of this album. First heard his music in the movie “I Am Sam”. His song Tower Of Learning on the same album just kills me…”I’m looking for the tower of learning, I’m looking for the copious prize, I saw it in your eyes, what I am looking for”. I’m such a hopeful romantic.

While I have not received Quantum Health from Amazon, nor have a started the “21 day cleansing hell” yet – I did start to weed a few things out of my diet in preparation. Milk, sour cream…I’m actually OK with soy milk and found a good substitute for sour cream in the form of Tofutti’s better then sour cream. It isn’t better. Nothing can substitute for Horizon’s organic sour cream but it’s different and digestible, even good. I tossed a dollop on my roasted red pepper and tomato soup last night. Had some side salads of orzo and spinach, and edame salad with cranberries,feta and basil. I was surprised that I liked it as much as I did. You can find a recipe for that one here.

I am off (clearly) and off to get my haircut this morning, did take the camera along yesterday and may have some photos to post later. Hit the gym — a good Monday and now it’s time to make the most of my Tuesday. Have an evening off tonight and it’s the first one in months, what will I do with myself? I see a bottle of red wine and a sketch pad.

Till then here’s Rufus…

Leave a Reply

