Why I’m Single…

Lori Hahn is doing a very interesting series she describes as “out and about” and she decided I would share experiences about being middle-aged and dating. Lori has a great blog and it’s here.

So do go read Lori’s blog and you can see all the reasons why I’m single. And thanks Lori (I think) I am flattered and honored to be a part of your project.

What tickled me was getting one of my google “Ferrick Alerts” – I am semi-obsessed with M.F. and what did I see, well Lori’s blog of course & my story & Melissa Ferrick. So you see six degrees of separation – go lesbian blog tree.

I really respect Melissa and her musicianship and now I am going to go wash my hair…just in case.

xo-

janet

Just to keep the hits rolling…

Melissa Ferrick

Melissa Ferrick

Melissa Ferrick

Melissa Ferrick

Jackie Warner’s Trainer

Jackie Warner’s Trainer

Jackie Warner’s Trainer

Jenny Shimizu’s stylist.

Jenny Shimizu’s stylist.

Jenny Shimizu’s stylist.

Perpetually immature!

Perpetually immature!

Perpetually immature!

BUT – do you think I’m skinny? Am I at least funny?!

2 Responses to “Why I’m Single…”

  1. TaraDharma Says:

    oh! oh! I met Melissa at a concert many years ago. I was in college activities and at a conference in Nashville where bands where performing so we could choose who to book for the year! She’s a doll, my student assistant had me take the cutest picture with her. I think Melissa was hot for her. Certainly not for me. 😦 But my assistant – what a little cutie!

  2. That’s great — you’ll be able to introduce us then.

    I’ll look forward to your reply.

    Thanks for visiting-
    Janet
    (actually I am pretty geeked as M.F. is going to play here twice in October, yee hah).

Leave a Reply

