I’m living in a cliche’

So I was at a softball game earlier in the week — friends telling me it was a good place to meet women. YES, YES I played sports for years highschool and even a little college sports. Yes women everywhere – every one there was either a lesbian or looked like one (remember I live in the midwest,everyone looks like a lesbian).

So there I was in Lansing Michigan, watching softball – the game ended and waiting to find out what the after game plans were (eating or girl bar) there before me women started throwing things at one another…dirty socks, gloves, stuff. And a spontaneous wresting match started – nothing like some middle aged women wresting around in the dirt in their softball duds.

I thought “my dog I am living in a cliche” and yet it was a perfectly comfortable place. It did not however look anything like the L Word.

4 Responses to “I’m living in a cliche’”

  1. I was at a women’s softball game last Thursday. No wrestling however. I think I need to go to Michigan to watch a game. Sounds much more fun.

  2. thewishfulwriter Says:

    This post made me laugh out loud.

    Do any of live in the L Word? I mean, really? those women never get zits, have hairy armpits or wear tshirts with holes in them.

    pshaw.

  3. We get down and apparently dirty here in Michigan.

    Some lesbians have hairy arm pits? – and they let them out of the womyn’s music festival? hmmm.

    Thanks for visiting!

    ever sarcastically yours-
    janet

  4. Gay Games Blogger Says:

    I hope there are as many funny momements in Seattle for the 2008 Gay World Series of Softball. 3500 men and women are coming here in late August. We will be promoting Cologne Gay Games 2010.

    We work at making every sport gay, or at least make a fun event for every gay athlete.

    The mother of the Gay Sports Movement, is the Gay Games. It was started over 25 years ago. Come to a Cologne Gay Games in 2010.

    You do not need to be an elite athlete to attend the Gay Games. Everyone is welcome to the party.

    For information on how to sponsor or participate in Gay Games VIII, visit http://www.games-cologne.com. For information concerning sponsors of the

    Federation of Gay Games, go to http://www.gaygames.org.

    “Gay Games”, “Federation of Gay Games”, the interlocking circles device, and the phrase “Participation, Inclusion and Personal Best” are trademarks

    of the Federation of Gay Games, Inc. Trademarks are registered in the USA, Canada, Benelux, the UK, Germany and Australia.

Leave a Reply

