Meme From Bears Mountain.

O.C. had these reasons for tagging me with this meme…
(Because she is eternally wise, kind, sat next to Chris Pureka and is sexy as hell).

Oh well now that I am done blushing, let me begin. And too let me also qualify things regarding my interlude with C.P. – actually I touched Chris Pureka while leaning in and talking to her (at a bar). It was a tea bar, I touched her arm, leaned in really close and said “will you take a check”? And I gave her my phone number …she’s gonna call any day now, I’m sure of it. I just hope when she does I am not out stalking Katie Sawicki or playing Scrabble with Melissa Ferrick.

Just wanted to get all of that out of the way before ugly rumors start – I bought her new CD at her performance in Lansing (you should too- go buy it). But don’t you touch her – nah we were like two dudes, of few words, sipping on some green tea at a bar in the middle of the midwest. It was pure excitement…

Now onto the meme.

A. Attached or single?
Single.

B. Best friend?
I have two – they are really hot bitches.

C. Cake or pie?
Both! – why not? Black Forrest Cake.

D. Day of choice?
Saturday. My social day of the week, less working. Although right now Wednesdays are a close second as I spend the day in the art studio.

E. Essential item?
Just one? hint: (it plugs in) …to a dock of course, my iPod. What were you thinking?

F. Favorite color?
Acid green.

G. Gummy bears or worms?
Bears – worms are way too phallic, I’m not sucking on one of those things.

H. Hometown?
A suburb outside of Motown (Detroit).

I. Indulgence?
Cold stone – flavor, please…black forest or German chocolate cake.

J. January or July?
So easy July – I like to be hot, always.

K. Kids?
No.

L. Life isn’t complete without?
Music, books, art, love. Not necessarily in that order.

M. Marriage date?
Probably when hell freezes over.

N. Number of brothers & sisters?
Brother.

O. Oranges or apples?
Orange.

P. Phobias?
Mice, especially the really big ones called rats.

Q. Quotes?
“Happiness when it’s done right is a kind of holiness” – Mary Oliver
“Welcome Hippies, Gypsies and Queers” – Melissa Ferrick
“Sometimes you just need the right shoes to chase the wrong girl” – Me.

R. Reasons to smile?
Shoes, girls, sunshine? – going to a concert in some really hot shoes, with a really great girl…meeting Melissa Ferrick or Lucinda Williams right after the concert and dying in that most blissful of moments.

S. Season of choice?
Summer, summer, summer, summer, did I say SUMMER!

T. Tag seven peeps!
OH boy so many were chosen already — I don’t know who I’d choose.
So bitches (oops I mean peeps) because I adore all of you or anyone who takes the time to read my little blog. Please TAKE THE MEME AND RUN!

U. Unknown fact about me?
I’m pregnant. (Ok no – I’ve never been pregnant).

V. Vegetable?
Potatoes? Ok I don’t think that counts – tomatoes (aren’t they a fruit?)…summer squash sauteed with garlic, tomatoes and Vidalia onions.

W. Worst habits?
An addiction to expensive haircuts – and zappos.com.

X. X-ray or ultrasound?
X-Ray.

Y. Your favorite food?
King Crab legs.

Z. Zodiac sign?
Virgo – but in case anyone goes running…I am working the dark, messy, non-judgemental side of the Virgo. Well I am not entirely non-judgemental, I am not perfect yet and it really, really annoys me but I am way too busy with that preoccupation to give anyone else a hard time.

Peace, love – thanks for reading.

Janet

3 Responses to “Meme From Bears Mountain.”

  1. I always thought it kind of odd that they ask if you prefer and ex ray or an ultrasound? I mean, who has the choice? And who really wants either?

    I have a weakness for cold stone too. But, I like their white chocolate raspberry….mmmmmhh.

  2. Old Crone Says:

    Coldstone rocks…I love the “cake batter” flavor. I can cook some mean King Crab Legs, good choice. I left you a gift on my blog.

  3. tribegirl909 Says:

    As long as it is not an MRI—being in one for a hot second one time definitely confirmed my thought that I really want to be cremated.
    How did you know where my mind would go with the plug in comment….it certainly wasn’t to the Ipod first. One of my fave ads ever on the back of “On Our Backs” magazine for such items…and I’m not talking about the Ipods here….
    “If only orgasms could come in a box. Oh wait, they do.” An ad for rabbits….you know the kind;)

Leave a Reply

