Sunday Night Rerun…’cause I’m too tired for a new season today.

A River Of Memories Carry Me.
Can a river
of my rushing,
crashing thoughts carry me forward.

I ask-
will I
ever learn
to live in the moment,

l o n g e r

than I do
with
these memories.

The river
of my life flows forward.

In
and out,
along,
besides,
in spite of,
through,
over, over, ever over.

Memories.

Banks of my soul have been acted upon.

Softened,
revealed,
concealed,
shifted,
shores of
your affects.

Here and there
in places still,
discovering still,
that I have not found yet today, not yet.

I reach for
the smoothing, soothing
c u rv e
of your hip

but the moment
holds
only the chill
of loss,
of remembrances,
and reverence for
a love of gentle places.

-janet

4 Responses to “Sunday Night Rerun…’cause I’m too tired for a new season today.”

  1. IndigoSunMoon Says:

    That was beautiful.
    ~Connie

  2. Oh, my. Lovely.

  3. Thank you both!

    j.

  4. and in each each others’ words, we connect in our shared experience…

    thank-you for reminding me of that.

    jo

Leave a Reply

