Say YES to your life, to joy!

I ran across this quotation in Patti Digh’s wonderful book “Life Is A Verb” – it bears repeating, embracing, carving into the marble of our lives.

“The trick is not how much pain you feel but how much joy you feel. Any idiot can feel pain. Life is full of excuses to feel pain, excuses, excuses not to live, excuses, excuses, excuses.”

-Erica Jong

I seem to have less time to post, this time of year does grow busy for me and I am busy too personally — saying yes, yes, yes.

Look for yellow or just wear a whole aura of yellow!

Let’s all “grow down” with the wide eyed optimism of a child in this wondrous world.

love-
janet

4 Responses to “Say YES to your life, to joy!”

  1. 8th Day Planner Says:

    I have just begun the book and am trying hard not to ‘rush’ to the next good thing. Trying to slow down and savor it. Thanks for the recommendation.

    Also, I hope you will post a picture of that tattoo if you get it (also include those muscles 🙂

  2. Old Crone Says:

    Love that quote!

  3. TaraDharma Says:

    I’m waiting for the book to arrive…chomping at my bit. (so to speak)

    Here’s another good quote along these lines:
    Pain is inevitable; suffering is optional.

    Rah Rah!

  4. I love this quote too. I have a few folks in mind with whom to share it.

Leave a Reply

