Inner Transformation


I was reading an article in Shambhala Sun yesterday on inner transformation and how it is the key to social change (and apparently posting photo-shopped photos of Palin isn’t…drats).

The article shares this quote from Martin Luther King and it was so beautiful that I am going to share it again here…

“Through our scientific and technological genius, we have made of this world a neighborhood and yet we have not had the ethical commitment to make of it a brotherhood…We must all learn to live together as brothers or we will perish together as fools. We are tied together in the single garment of destiny, caught in the inescapable network of mutuality. For some strange reason I can never be what I ought to be until you are what you ought to be. And you can never be what you ought to be until I am what I ought to be.”
****************

I tried Pilates yesterday…I love it.

Playing Soccer tomorrow, first game, in a mostly lesbian league — I have not kicked a ball (a soccer ball) in probably 30 years. But I am a good athlete so I am hoping it won’t be too embarrassing.

Lucinda Williams has a new album! Little Honey…it releases in October. Of course I have already pre-ordered it. You can download one of the new tracks “Real Love” on iTunes right now.

This is such a beautiful day, the light is so delicious — I have a weekend off like a “normal person” whatever that is…a normal person. And just who the hell gets to define normal?

The dogs impatiently nudge me and wiggle around for their walk.

Namaste-
janet (find every beautiful moment in your day)

3 Responses to “Inner Transformation”

  1. Enjoy your weekend off Janet. Sounds like it is going to be a good one. I’m sure you will be great on the soccer field.

  2. 8thdayplanner Says:

    Beautiful quote!

    And watch those knees playing soccer. Way too many torn ACLs in my age group.

  3. I’m catchin up with your blog. The King quote is wonderful. Talk about synergy – I’m reading a book called “The Story of B” and it is a fiction work along these lines. Have you read it? You might like it!

Leave a Reply

