My Dog.

When you see one of these in the store — that was my dog.

I’m a trainer so Walden was a life changer, a business partner, he had a short stint in advertising (handsome boy that he was) and he did pet therapy. We worked together in mental health facilities and in the hospital on the pediatric cancer floor. He did presentations with me in schools and he worked in my growly dog classes to help to socialize fearful dogs.

He was not always an angel – in fact quite the opposite. He was a big dog and has left a big hole in my heart. Sigh.

Thanks all of you for stopping and I will write more about him as I have to, I do literally see him everywhere.

How will I teach those dog training classes tomorrow…how? I’ll get there.

xo-
j

6 Responses to “My Dog.”

  1. thewishfulwriter Says:

    You will…get there. And all of us animal lovers will be thinking of you and sending big love 🙂

  2. Arial Ray Says:

    He’s beautiful.

  3. Leo MacCool Says:

    love, hugs, and warm wishes to you, mlc.

  4. feelquiet Says:

    I’m sorry to hear this. He seemed like a good dog, and you write about him with great affection. I’m sending you positive thoughts over the interweb.

  5. I’m so sorry to hear about Walden. It sounds like he had a wonderful life with you, and had a positive effect on many people — beyond your strong bond.

    You will see him everywhere for a very long time because he’s always going to be with you.

  6. TaraDharma Says:

    oh, a celebrity in the family! Someday, hopefully, you will be able to see this packaging without sadness, only joy for the crazy (and famous) doggie he was.

Leave a Reply

