This is why …I write here, there and nearly everywhere.

I write in a helplessly
hopeful
and necessary attempt,
to cross that void
b e t w ee n
what is,
and what I am able
to imagine.

I write
to reach out a hand
to you,
to us,
to our common needy
humanity.

3 Responses to “This is why …I write here, there and nearly everywhere.”

  1. And I am so glad you do.

  2. What a wonderful expression of a common, largely unspoken, human desire.

    Google reader recommended your blog to me and I’m so glad it did. I’m making my way through the back entries and I have to say, your writing really touches me. So thank you for that.

  3. Thank you Kat — for visiting, for commenting. It’s really as much or more about reader comments to me- as it is the writing itself.
    j.

Leave a Reply

