Off To The Studio…

Raku fired tiles.I want to make art which might get someone to see the absolute beauty in flaws and the tragedy of perfection.  There are raku fired tiles all over the house and I have an art show to get ready for…my first.  Nervous?  Nah – just running to the studio to make more.  I do need some larger scale pieces for the show – off (redundant) she goes and will write more later on.

oxoxoxoxo-

j

2 Responses to “Off To The Studio…”

  1. Absolutely beautiful work. I love how raku turns out b/c the flashes give a quality that is just not found in other pottery.

  2. Wonderful pieces there. Don’t be nervous – I’m sure the show and your work will be awesome!

Leave a Reply

